Stolen Daughters (British Crime with an American Twist Book 2)

Stolen Daughters (British Crime with an American Twist Book 2)

by

, made-for-movies, mystery, Mystery, Business

A brazen daylight kidnapping…

When a busload of schoolgirls vanishes, the clock starts ticking and the case gets personal when it’s discovered two of the girls are DS Eli Morgan’s daughters. Will this case tip Morgan over the edge?

A detective haunted by her past…

A teen in trouble with the police that only DCI Bex Wynter believes is innocent.

No time left…

These cases collide when Bex stumbles over two dead bodies and into danger. Can she stay alive long enough to save Morgan’s stolen daughters before time runs out?

Stolen Daughters is British crime with an American twist! If you like realistic crime fiction packed with suspense and filled with richly diverse characters, then you’ll love this page-turning mystery that will keep you glued till the end.

For fans of Alex Kava, Tami Hoag, Harlen Coben, Victor Methos and James Patterson’s Bookshots. This is a "read on the run" book that you will be able to consume quickly. Perfect for today's busy readers!

This is the second book to feature American Bex Wynter at the London Met with the Youth Crimes Team. While each book in the series can be read as a stand alone, the story will be enhanced if read in sequence. That way the development of relationships between the characters can be understood and better appreciated.

What Amazon readers are saying about Stolen Daughters

*****“This is a fantastic crime mystery with twists and turns I never saw coming. I'm really loving this series with DCI Rebecca Wynter…The supporting characters add so much to this already fantastic story.”

*****“Ms. Harper successfully weaves two investigations and two main personas of the team together (surprisingly to each of them) within the plot to create an engaging read and welcome outcome.”

*****“Loved it. Couldn’t put the book down once I started it. Absolutely love this series!”

Title:Stolen Daughters (British Crime with an American Twist Book 2)
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    Stolen Daughters (British Crime with an American Twist Book 2) Reviews

  • Jay Williams

    The series continues with a twist as E from a school bus. Bex is away for rainingli's daughters are kidnapped along with their classmates. Bex is away for training for her certificate, so the team mov...

  • Janet

    very good...

  • Sue

    Ellaby Harper is a fabulous author and I've read both her books.Now I sit back and wait for the next story....

  • Cath

    The authors’ second book continues with the characters of the Youth Crime Unit at New Scotland Yard. DCI Bex Wynter is attending her initial training for her overseas training and awarding of her wa...

  • Bob

    A midday release from classes; school is out for the summer; friends bidding fond farewells and sisters continuing petty quarrels, then the driver makes a detour. A balaclava wearing figure boards the...

  • Teresa Collins

    I thoroughly enjoyed the second book in the British Crime with an American twist series. This one involves a busload of girls taken from their girls' school at the beginning of summer break. It turns ...

  • Elsa Hoffmann

    This is the first book by Elleby Harper I've ever read and I'm hooked! I'm incredibly grateful to the karma that mixed up books as I received this book by mistake. Truth is stranger than fiction, ofte...

  • Renee Arthur

    Bex is finishing up her training while Quinn is running things while she's gone. Bex helps out a teenager, Josh, who is trying to do better but ends up being arrested for something he didn't do. After...

  • Chris Wells

    I read this book as part of the box-set of the first, second and third novels in this series. The box-set is great value but I enjoyed this book so much I wanted to leave an individual review for it. ...

  • Candy Robosky

    Stolen Daughters is Harper's second book covering Bex's move to London. It also continues a wonderfully written police mystery series. This delves even more into each of thee characters, giving us mor...